College of Reviewers Governance

CIHR has established an oversight structure for the College that leverages the expertise of its members and assists CIHR in fulfilling its mandate to support excellence in its peer review processes.

College Chairs

The role of the College Chair is to ensure that the peer review system supports the selection of the most innovative and cutting-edge proposals for research and knowledge translation, while continuing to be fair, well-managed and transparent. College Chairs are appointed by the Associate Vice-President (AVP), Research Programs and interact with CIHR through the AVP office and the College Branch.

Date modified: