Governance and Nominating Committee

The Governance and Nominating Committee oversees the nomination process for seeking members for Governing Council, any standing committee or working group established by Governing Council, and for members of the Institute Advisory Boards.

Terms of Reference
Administrative resources


Michael Salter (Chair)
Chief of Research and Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health
The Hospital for Sick Children

Deborah DeLancey
Former Deputy Minister with the Government of the Northwest Territories

Michael Strong
President, CIHR
Ex-officio, non-voting member

Robert Bell
Former Ontario Deputy Minister of Health
and Long-Term Care (2014 to 2018)

Josette-Renée Landry
CEO, Institut du Savoir and Vice-President, Research and Education at Montfort Hospital

Date modified: