IHDCYH Institute Advisory Board Members

Steven Miller (Chair)
Hudson Family Hospital Chair in Pediatric Medicine
James & Annabel McCreary Chair in Pediatrics
Professor and Head, Department of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, UBC
Chief Pediatric Medicine, BC Children’s Hospital & Sunny Hill Health Centre, Provincial Health Services Authority

Fabiana Bacchini
Executive Director, Canadian Premature Babies Foundation

Kristin Connor
Associate Professor, Developmental Origins of Health and Disease, Health Sciences, Carleton University

Carolyn Emery
Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology & Pediatrics & Community Health Sciences, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary
Chair, Sport Injury Prevention Research Centre

Peter C.K. Leung
Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
University of British Columbia

Alexa Martin-Storey
Associate Professor, Department of Psychoeducation, Université de Sherbrooke

Sarah McDonald
Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Radiology & Health Research Methods, Evidence & Impact
McMaster University

Taylor Morriseau
Ph.D. Candidate (CIHR Vanier Scholar), Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics, University of Manitoba
Children's Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba
Chief Science Advisor's Youth Council

Michael Rieder
Professor, Departments of Paediatrics, Physiology and Pharmacology and Medicine, Western University
Scientist, Robarts Research Institute

Bukola (Oladunni) Salami
Associate Professor, Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta
Principal Investigator: Health and Immigration Policies and Practices Research Program (HIPP)

Keiko Shikako
Canada Research Chair in Childhood Disability: Participation and Knowledge Translation
Associate Professor, McGill University School of Physical and Occupational Therapy

Bernard Thébaud
Senior Scientist, Regenerative Medicine, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute & CHEO Research Institute
Neonatologist, Division of Neonatology, The Ottawa Hospital and the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario
Professor of Pediatrics, University of Ottawa
University of Ottawa Partnership Research Chair in Regenerative Medicine

Cecilia Van Egmond
Director, Office of Legislative & Regulatory Modernization, Health Products and Food Branch, Health Canada

Yao Zheng
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Alberta

Date modified: