IA Institute Advisory Board Members

Paula Rochon (Chair)
Vice President, Research
Women's College Hospital (Toronto)
Senior Scientist, Women’s College Research Institute
RTO Chair, Geriatric Medicine

Habib Chaudhury
Chair and Professor
Department of Gerontology
Simon Fraser University

Mohamed-Amine Choukou
Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy, College of Rehabilitation Sciences, and Adjunct Professor, Biomedical Engineering Program
University of Manitoba

Suzanne Dupuis-Blanchard
Full Professor, School of Nursing
Research Chair in Population Aging Université de Moncton
Director, Centre on Aging
Université de Moncton

Carole Anne Estabrooks
Professor & Tier 1 Canada Research Chair
Faculty of Nursing
University of Alberta

David B. Hogan
Professor, Medicine, University of Calgary
Academic Lead, Brenda Strafford Centre on Aging (O’Brien Institute for Public Health, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary)

Georges Lévesque
Deputy Director & Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Neuroscience, Faculty of Medicine, Laval University
Researcher, Neurosciences axis, CHU de Québec

Jim Mann
Advisory Council Member of Research Ethics BC
Member of AGE-WELL NCE Research Management Committee
Focus Group Member of World Health Organization’s (WHO) Global Dementia Observatory (GDO)

Manuel Montero-Odasso
Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Director, Gait and Brain Lab, Parkwood Institute, Division of Geriatric Medicine
The University of Western Ontario

Delores Mullings
Vice Provost - Equity Diversity Inclusion and Anti-Racism, Memorial University
Administrative Director – Memorial University

Nancy Presse
Registered Dietitian and an Assistant Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Sherbrooke

Maria Natasha Rajah
Full Professor in the Department of Psychiatry, McGill University
Researcher at the Douglas Research Centre
CIHR Sex & Gender Research Chair in Neuroscience, Mental Health and Addiction

Samir K. Sinha
Director of Geriatrics, Sinai Health System and the University Health Network
Peter and Shelagh Godsoe Chair in Geriatrics, Mount Sinai Hospital
Director of Health Policy Research at the National Institute on Ageing, Ryerson University

Date modified: