III Institute Advisory Board Members

Brian J. Ward (Chair)
Professor, Medicine & Microbiology
Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre

Jean S. Marshall (Vice-Chair)
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
Arthur B. McDonald Chair
Dalhousie University

Marcel Behr
Professor of Medicine
McGill University

Lori L. Burrows
Associate Director, Michael G. DeGroote Institute for Infectious Disease Research
Professor, Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences, McMaster University

Sarah Crome
Scientist, University Health Network, Toronto General Hospital Research Institute, Multi Organ Transplant Program
Assistant Professor, University of Toronto, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Immunology

Kimberly Elmslie
Assistant Deputy Minister
Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Branch
Public Health Agency of Canada

Aida Fernandes
Executive Director, IMAGINE Network

John R. Gordon
Professor, Department of Medicine
University of Saskatchewan

Trevor Hart
Ontario HIV Treatment Network (OHTN) Applied Research Chair in Gay and Bisexual Men's Health
Director, HIV Prevention Lab
Professor, Department of Psychology, Ryerson University

Anthony M. Jevnikar
Professor of Medicine, Surgery, Microbiology and Immunology
University of Western Ontario
Co-Director, Multi Organ Transplant Program
London Health Sciences Centre
University Hospital
London, Ontario

Pauline Johnson
Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
University of British Columbia

Manisha Kulkarni
Associate Professor, School of Epidemiology and Public Health, University of Ottawa
Director, Interdisciplinary Spatial Informatics for Global Health (INSIGHT) Lab, University of Ottawa

Barbara Papadopoulou
Full Professor
Department of Microbiology-Infectious Disease and Immunology
Université Laval, CHU de Quebec Research Center

Christopher Power
Professor of Neurology
University of Alberta
Canada Research Chair in Neurologic Infection and Immunity

Date modified: