IGH Institute Advisory Board Members

Gillian Einstein (Chair)
The Wilfred and Joyce Posluns
Women's Brain Health and Aging
Professor, Psychology
University of Toronto

Donald W. McKay (Vice-Chair)
Professor of Physiology
Faculty of Medicine
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Sofia Ahmed
Specialist, Nephrology
Professor, Department of Medicine
Cumming School of Medicine
University of Calgary

Peter Chan
Professor of Surgery, McGill University
Director of Male Reproductive Medicine, McGill University Health Center

Jacqueline (Jacquie) Gahagan
Full Professor
Interim Scientific Director, Healthy Populations Institute (HPI)
Affiliate Scientist, Nova Scotia Health Authority (NSHA)
Director, Gender & Health Promotion Studies Unit (GAHPS Unit) Dalhousie University

Ian Graham
Professor, School of Epidemiology and Public Health University of Ottawa

Genesa M. Greening
President + CEO, BC Women’s Health Foundation University of Ottawa

Ineke Klinge
Chair, Horizon 2020 Advisory Group for Gender at the European Commission

France Légaré
Full Professor
Department of Family Medicine and Emergency Medicine
Université Laval

Diane Martz
Chair, University of Saskatchewan Behavioral Research Ethics Board
Responsible Conduct of Research Specialist, University of Saskatchewan

Lance T. McCready
Associate Professor, Department of Leadership, Higher & Adult Education, University of Toronto
Director, Transitional Year Program, University of Toronto
Lead Researcher, Making Spaces Lab (@MakingSpacesLab)

Michael Sean McMurtry
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Cardiology
University of Alberta

Neeloffer Mookherjee
CIHR Sex and Gender Science Chair in Circulatory and Respiratory Health
Professor, Departments of Internal Medicine and Immunology, Manitoba Centre for Proteomics & Systems Biology, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba
Chair, Women In Science: Development, Outreach & Mentoring (WISDOM) Manitoba

Harlan Pruden
Educator, Chee Mamuk
British Columbia Centre for Disease Control

Date modified: