IIPH Institute Advisory Board Members

Debbie Martin (Chair)
Associate Professor & Tier II Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Peoples’ Health and Well-Being
Faculty of Health
Dalhousie University

Christopher Mushquash (Vice-Chair)
Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Mental Health and Addiction
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology at Lakehead University, and the Northern Ontario School of Medicine
Clinical Psychologist, Dilico Anishinabek Family Care

Paul Brassard
Associate Professor of Medicine, McGill University
Principal Investigator, Center for Clinical Epidemiology, Jewish General Hospital
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Medicine, School of Public Health, Department of Community and Preventive Medicine, Université de Montréal

Pierre S. Haddad
Tenured Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Physiology
Université de Montréal

Mabel Lena Horton
Retired Nurse and Health Consultant

Jennifer Leason
CIHR, Tier II Canada Research Chair, Indigenous Maternal Child Wellness
Associate Professor, University of Calgary
Associate Editor, Canadian Journal of Public Health

Candice Lys
Founder & Executive Director – FOXY/SMASH
Research Associate, Aurora College

Lianne Mantla-Look
Patient Engagement Specialist, Hotıì ts'eeda
Registered Nurse

Dawn Martin Hill
Associate Professor, Indigenous Studies Program, Department of Anthropology, McMaster University

Margaret Robinson
Assistant Professor, Indigenous Studies Program
Department of Sociology & Social Anthropology
Dalhousie University
Affiliate Scientist, Centre for Addiction & Mental Health

Elder Mary Wilson
Resident Elder Cultural Specialist at Manitoba Adolescent Treatment Centre and Child and Family Services

Date modified: