Brain Star Awards


Note: For the latest news on INMHA initiatives and funding opportunities, subscribe to the CIHR-INMHA newsletter.

Applications for the CIHR-INMHA 2021 Brain Star Awards are now open

INMHA is excited to partner with the Canadian Association for Neuroscience (CAN) for this year’s competition to award $1,500 to 15 trainees who published research relevant to CIHR-INMHA’s mandate in 2021.

Application Deadline: Jan. 7, 2022

Apply now and learn more

Marlene Reimer Brain Star of the Year award

Marlene Reimer was an inaugural member of INMHA advisory board, the first chair of its focus group on training and education and a strong supporter of the Brain Star Award. She unfortunately passed away in 2005. The highest ranked application will be awarded the Marlene Reimer Brain Star of the Year.

2020’s Marlene Reimer Brain Star of the Year: Dr. Claire Gizowski, McGill University

2020 Brain Star award recipients

2019 Brain Star award recipients

2017 Brain Star award recipients

2016 Brain Star award recipients

2015 Brain Star award recipients

Date modified: