DSEN Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is one of the three components being established under DSEN. The two other components are: a coordinating office, which has been established within CIHR to facilitate and coordinate network operations, and virtual networks of linked centres of excellence in post-market pharmaceutical research.

The DSEN Steering Committee provides strategic direction and sets priorities for research through the development of a common research agenda. The DSEN steering committee is composed of a Chair, an Ex-officio and 12 members as well as representatives from federal and provincial governments, and from the research, health care provider and patient communities. CIHR has appointed as members of the Steering Committee nominees who are able to significantly contribute to the achievement of the objectives of DSEN in the overall interests of Canadians. Consideration was given to appointing members who reflect a range of relevant backgrounds and disciplines.

More information about the steering committee can be found in the following sections:

Date modified: