DSEN Steering Committee Membership

The members of the Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network Steering Committee (DSEN SC) are listed below:

Chair – Dr. Tammy J. Clifford
Vice-President, Research Programs, CIHR

Ex-officio – Michelle Peel 
Acting Director General, Initiative Management and Institute Support Branch (IMIS), CIHR

Brent Diverty
Vice President, Programs, Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI)

Judith Fisher
Manager, Drug Technology Assessment, Nova Scotia Department of Health and Wellness

Frank Gavin
Patient Representative

Ran Goldman
Professor, Department of Pediatrics, University of British Columbia

Janet Gunderson
Patient Representative

Abby Hoffman
Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch (SPB), Health Canada

Marc Mes
Director General, Marketed Health Products Directorate (MHPD), Health Canada

Christine Leong
Assistant Professor, College of Pharmacy, University of Manitoba

Ann Lévesque
Assistant Director, Direction du médicament, Institut national d'excellence en santé et en services sociaux (INESSS)

Mitch Moneo
Assistant Deputy Minister, Pharmaceutical Services, British Columbia Ministry of Health

Brian O'Rourke
President and CEO, Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH)

Pierre Sabourin
Assistant Deputy Minister, Health Products and Food Branch (HPFB), Health Canada

Robyn Tamblyn
Professor, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University

Date modified: