CIHR eligible institutions within Official Language Minority Communities


This list includes Eligible Institutions with an Official Language Minority faculty or program.


  • University of Alberta (Campus Saint-Jean)

British Columbia

  • Simon Fraser University


  • University of Manitoba (Collège Universitaire de Saint Boniface)

New Brunswick

  • University of New Brunswick
  • Université de Moncton


  • Laurentian University
  • Royal Military College of Canada
  • University of Ottawa Heart Institute
  • University of Ottawa
  • Bruyère Research Institute
  • Canadian Blood Services
  • Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
  • Health Sciences North
  • Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
  • Canadian AIDS Treatment Information Exchange (CATIE)
  • Victorian Order For Nurses for Canada
  • York University (Collège Universitaire Glendon)


  • Bishop's University
  • Concordia University
  • McGill University
  • Jewish General Hospital
  • Montreal Heart Institute
  • McGill University Health Centre


  • University of Regina (Institut Français)
Date modified: