DSEN Organizational Chart Long Description

The Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network (DSEN) is organized under the Canadian Institutes of Health Research with its DSEN Coordinating Office (DSEN CO). The DSEN CO links horizontally to three advisory bodies: to the DSEN Steering Committee and the Science Advisory Committee on the right, and to the DSEN Executive Working Group on the left. Below the DSEN Executive Group is the CIHR / Health Canada Working Group.

Under the DSEN CO there are three Collaborative Centres based on methodologies. These collaborative centres focus on Observational Studies, Prospective Studies, and Network Meta-Analysis and are formed by five DSEN funded Research Teams.

The Collaborative Centre for Observational Studies is composed of the Canadian Network for Observational Drug Effect Studies (CNODES – 68 researchers). The DSEN Active Surveillance and Evaluation of Adverse reactions in Canadian Healthcare (SEARCH – 20 researchers), the Canadian Network for Advanced Interdisciplinary Methods for Comparative Effectiveness Research (CAN-AIM – 64 researchers), and the Pharmaco-genomics of Adverse Events National Team (PREVENT – 23 researchers), cumulatively form the Collaborating Centre for Prospective Studies. The Collaborating Centre for Network Meta-Analysis is comprised of one team: the Methods and Applications Group for indirect Comparisons (MAGIC) (41 researchers).

« Back to Organizational Chart

Date modified: