4th Meeting of the Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network Steering Committee (DSEN SC) Agenda

Meeting: 4th Meeting of the Drug Safety and Effectiveness Network Steering Committee (DSEN SC)
Date: Wednesday November 30th, 2011
Time: 12:30 – 3:30 (EST)
Location: Teleconference
Dial-in: 613-960-7513 (direct number); 1-877-413-4788 (toll free)
Passcode: 308-0-864#

  • Graham, Ian (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
  • Berthelot, Jean-Marie (Canadian Institute for Health Information)
  • Glover, Paul (Health Canada)
  • Gray, Jean (Dalhousie University)
  • Hoffman, Abby (Health Canada)
  • Laupacis, Andreas (University of Toronto)
  • McArthur, Diane (Ontario Public Drug Programs)
  • Nakagawa, Bob (British Columbia Ministry of Health)
  • O'Rourke, Brian (Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health)
  • Peterson, Robert (Ex-officio, Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
  • Robitaille, Lucie (Institut National d'Excellence en Santé et en Services Sociaux (INESS) du Québec)
  • Turner, Chris (Health Canada)
  • Wells, Diane (Nurse and Health IT Consultant, Saskatchewan)
  • Wilhelm, Linda (Patient Advocate)
Invited Experts:
  • Roos, Noralou (Manitoba Centre for Health Policy)
  • Mitton, Craig (Centre for Clinical Epidemiology and Evaluation)
  • Brochu, Christian (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
  • Forbes, Diane (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
  • Jorge, Elisabeth (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
  • Yasari, Siham (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
  • Dwyer, Michael (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)

Time Description Information / Discussion/ Decision Lead
12:30 1. Call to Order
  • Welcome
  • COI declarations
  • Approval of the June 10th 2011 meeting minutes
  • Approval of the Agenda
Discussion & Decision Ian Graham & All
12:40 2. Business arising from minutes Information & Discussion Robert Peterson & All
12:45 3. DSEN Status Update:
  • DSEN newly funded Collaborating Centres and Research Teams
    1. Active Surveillance and Evaluation of Adverse Reactions in Canadian healthcare (DSEN-SEARCH) / Bruce Carleton
    2. Canadian Network for advanced interdisciplinary methods for comparative effectiveness research (CAN-AIM) / Michal Abrahamowicz
    3. Collaborative Centre for Network Meta-Analysis (TNMA) / George Wells
    4. Knowledge Synthesis Research Unit (KSRU) / Sharon Straus
    5. Network Meta-Analysis (NETMAN) / David Moher
    6. Pharmacogenomics of Adverse events national Team (PREVENT) / Michael Hayden
Information & Discussion Robert Peterson & All
13:00 4.Network activities
  • October 28, 2011 DSEN Network meeting
  • Advancement of Demonstration Projects
Information & Decision Robert Peterson & All
13:15 5. MCDA Prioritization Process Information & Discussion Craig Mitton
14:15 6. Performance measurement for DSEN researchers
  • New CIHR Rules
  • Funding agreement
Information & Discussion Diane Forbes
14:45 7. Open discussion Discussion All
15:25 8. Next Steps / Next DSEN SC Meeting - January 20th, 2012 Ian Graham
15:30 Meeting Adjournment
Date modified: